article 35 A

What is Article 35 A and Article 370 in Jammu and Kashmir

article 35 A

What is 35A ?

Article 35A and 370 provide special rights and privileges to the citizens of Jammu & Kashmir, which was incorporated by the order of President Rajendra Prasad on the advice of the Honorable Current Prime Minister of India Jawaharlal Nehru Cabinet.

It was a temporary arrangement of the Section 35A and 370 on the Jammu & Kashmir, Currently removed by Our Current Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Damodar Das Modi. Discussed on both house Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha now both the temporary arrangement of Article 35A and 370 is removed removed by presidential order by the president of India.

On 5 August 2019, the President of India issued a Presidential Order, whereby all the provisions of the Indian Constitution are to apply to the State without any special provisions. This would imply that the State’s separate Constitution stands abrogated, including the privileges allowed by the Article 35A.

Regional Parties opposed to new laws one nation and one constitution. Two nationalities are revoked now Jammu and Kashmir is make into three-part one Jammu, second Kashmir, and third Ladakh.

Text of the Article 35A

“Saving of laws with respect to permanent residents and their rights. — Notwithstanding anything contained in this Constitution, no existing law in force in the State of Jammu and Kashmir, and no law hereafter enacted by the Legislature of the State:[2]

(a) defining the classes of persons who are, or shall be, permanent residents of the State of Jammu and Kashmir; or

(b) conferring on such permanent residents any special rights and privileges or imposing upon other persons any restrictions as respects—

(i) employment under the State Government;
(ii) acquisition of immovable property in the State;
(iii) settlement in the State; or
(iv) right to scholarships and such other forms of aid as the State Government may provide,
shall be void on the ground that it is inconsistent with or takes away or abridges any rights conferred on the other citizens of India by any provision of this part.”